Oracle v$ (gv$) views used in query tips in this website
Display locks existing on library cache objects    v$access
Active Instances    v$active_instances
Buffers in SGA    v$bh
Buffer Pool Statistics    v$buffer_pool_statistics
Class Ping    v$class_ping
Client Statistics    v$client_stats
Database    v$database
Datafile    v$datafile
Dataguard Configuration    v$dataguard_config
Datapump Job    v$datapump_job
DB Cache Advice    v$db_cache_advice
DB Links    v$dblink
Encryption Wallet    v$encryption_wallet
File Statistics    v$filestat
Instance    v$instance  v$instance
In-Memory Columns (12c)    v$im_column_level
In-Memory Segments (12c)    v$im_segments  v$im_segments_details
Library Cache and Memory    v$library_cache, v$library_cache_memory
License    v$license
Lock    v$lock
Locked Objects    v$locked_object
Log    v$log
Metrics    v$metric
MView Refresh    v$mvrefresh
My Statistics    v$mystat
NLS Parameters    v$nls_parameters
Option    v$option
OSstat    v$osstat
Parallel Execution Process    v$px_process
Parallel Execution Session    v$px_session
Parallel Execution Session Statics    v$px_sesstat
Parameters    v$parameter, v$parameter2
Process    v$process
Process Memory    v$process_memory
Recovery File Destination    v$recovery_file_dest
Resource Limit    v$resource_limit
Row Cache    v$rowcache
Scheduler Running Jobs    v$scheduler_running_jobs
Segment Statistics    v$segstat
Segment Statistics    v$segment_statistics
Services    v$services
Session    v$session
Session Long Operations    v$session_longops
Session Statistics    v$sesstat   v$sesstat
SGA    v$sgastat
Session Wait    v$session_wait
Sort Segment    v$sort_segment
SP Parameter    v$spparameter
SQL    v$sql
SQL Area    v$sqlarea
Statistic Name    v$statname
System Statistics    v$sysstat  v$sysstat
Tablespace    v$tablespace
Temp Extent Pool    v$temp_extent_pool
Temp File    v$tempfile
Time Zone Names    v$timezone_names
Thread    v$thread
Undostat    v$undostat
Database Version    v$version
 
View List:
SELECT owner, object_name FROM all_objects WHERE INSTR(object_name,'GV_$')>0;
 
Note: For complete list of v$ ($gv) views refer to Oracle documentation
 
  Oracle -   Abbreviations   Oracle Functions    11g    12c    19c    21c   

Top


Oracle registered trademark of Oracle Corporation.

Last Revised On: January 12th, 2024

  24934